Almost halfway.

11 Jul

I’ve been thinking lately, about how insane it is that I’m almost halfway through my pregnancy. I’m 17 weeks on Friday, so that leaves 3 to go. It’s sad, in a way. Of course I’m ridiculously excited to meet our little one, but at the same time I just really love being pregnant. I love watching my body grow and change, I love feeling the baby move, from the gentle flutters to the elbow jabs. If I had the patience, I would honestly be like a Duggar, and just pop out baby after baby. Maybe I should look into being a surrogate one day. Or convincing M we should try for “just one more”… hehe.

I feel quite a bit of movement from Jax now, it’s almost like there is a fish swimming around in there. I picture him doing barrel rolls and somersaults. My boobs have started leaking (hooray!….um, no.) which I think freaks M out, but at least now I don’t have to worry about him playing with them too much. It still really bothers me. Damn sensitive nipples. My bladder is approximately the size of a pea, I’m getting chronic headaches that nothing helps, my left leg goes numb if I’m standing/walking too long, and my left ear pops randomly, so my voice echoes in my head… so annoying. Overall though, I feel really good. I feel at peace with myself. Not necessarily with others, but with myself. Oh, and I found a new obsession.

LEGGINGS.

Oh. My. God. Why have I not worn these sooner? Soooo comfortable. I don’t ever want to take them off. They’re on sale at Walmart for $7 right now… I think I should grab a few more pairs.

We’ve got a busy week coming up. Quarry Day tomorrow with a bunch of friends and their kids, and then Friday the 13th in Port Dover on Friday. Yay! In case you were wondering, Quarry Day consists of a whole bunch of us going to the Quarry (you don’t say?) to picnic, swim, and enjoy the sun. Which reminds me, must tell M to dig out the kids life jackets. I’ve got my own personal floatation devices built into my chest, but those aren’t of much use to others.

I had so much to write and I’m having the biggest brain fart right now. I think I’ll have to come back later and update. M is bringing me an iced coffee from Timmy’s, maybe that will get my brain going.

Leave a Reply

