Is it Friday yet?

25 Jul

I have had such a crappy past few days. T’s ADHD is just getting progressivly more difficult for me to handle the bigger my belly gets. I think I’m going to have to set up an appointment with the doctor sooner rather than later.

Yesterday, we discovered that he is getting back into his old habit of stealing food from the kitchen. Since he gets up at the crack of dawn, he’s using the time before I wake up to go and help himself to whatever he pleases. I did a little research and was slightly comforted to find that this could very well be due to his ADHD, that a lot of ADHD kids use food as a way to comfort and calm themselves. At any rate, we can’t let it go on or he’s going to end up obese, and I’ll go broke trying to replace all the food he’s eating. So, we have resorted to locking the kitchen door until I wake up for the time being. This is not something I want to be doing forever though, so hopefully once I get T back in with a psychologist and back on his meds it will ease off. I was also told that green tea has a calming effect, so I may try that out after more research.

Yesterdays events already had me feeling like I wanted to scream/cry/beat up my pillows. Then today rolls around.

B and T went to the park down the road with some of B’s friends. I enjoy the peace and quiet, have a nice shower, get some cleaning done, and then B comes in the house and tells me there is a lady outside to see me. Uh oh. So I go to the door, and a very nice woman informs me that Tristan had CLIMBED ON TOP OF A FUCKING 2 STORY SLIDE ENCLOSURE AND GOT STUCK. They had to call park maintenance to get him down. I am so, so thankful that he didn’t fall, but even more so I am furious that he didn’t listen to my park safety rules. Needless to say, the kids are no longer allowed to make the trek to the park themselves, or I fear I may lose my mind and end up committed.

And for the rest of the day, I have been fighting back tears.
Sigh.
But, on a cheerful note, M just pulled in the driveway, so I’ll cut this short and post again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

