Thanksgiving and other things.

9 Oct

I feel like I haven’t posted in forever. I keep telling myself I’ll get on here and post, but then I forget. Or I get lazy. I’m a slacker! Sorry. This will never change. I have kept this going a lot longer than I thought I would, so there’s that.

Thanksgiving was this past weekend, and my parents came to visit from 4 hours away. It was a big surprise for the kids, since M and I decided not to tell them, just in case they couldn’t make it. As always the weekend flew by way too quickly, but we had a good time. We took a trip to the pumpkin patch, and Mom and I did some shopping for the baby before our Thanksgiving feast. Our house is small and it was crowded, but I’m always happy to have my family around, whether we’re right on top of each other or not. They are most definitely at the top of my list of things I am thankful for. Also: Coffee, snuggles under the covers, online shopping, chocolate, leggings, and angry whoppers. Booze would be on the list, but right now I can’t drink, so I decided to leave it out. But I’ll be thankful for that in a few short months, I’m sure.

Speaking of a few short months… holycrapIcan’tbelieveI’mhavingthisbabyin10weeks. That’s pretty much my brain on a daily basis. As of this Friday, I’ll be 30 weeks pregnant and Jesus Christ, even just typing that makes my heart rate pick up. I’m ready, but I’m not ready. I’m so nervous, moreso than I was when I was pregnant with T, and I was only 17 then! I feel like there is so much left to do, but really, all the major stuff is taken care of. I’ve got my shower coming up in just over a month, and I sort of wish it was sooner, because I feel like I need to know, NOW, what is left to buy. I’m borderline OCD about making lists and checking things off, and my shower not being until 35 weeks means I only have 5 weeks (assuming Jaxson doesn’t make an early appearance) to make my final list and clear it. Oy. This weekend I have my 3D ultrasound, which I am mega excited for. Will he look like me, or M?  I hope he has M’s eyes, they’re so deep and the most perfect shade of brown. Mine are a nice color, but I have a slight lazy eye that M loves to tease me about, and I really don’t want to pass that down. It’s not one of those “is she looking at me, or at the wall?” lazy eyes, but it’s there. Most people don’t even notice it, but I do, and it bothers the shit out of me. Oh well, what can I do?

I’ll have to make a more detailed post soon, but right now I need to get my butt off the computer and make stew. Procrastinating, again!

Ciao for now!

Leave a Reply

